The 6th Canada Day Together Festival builds on the previous five events that grow in popularity and success year after year. Hosted by a steering committee of volunteers and partnering with local organizations, the 2024 Canada Day Together Festival will include more than six hours of entertainment, culturally-diverse activities and experiences with jam-packed excitement for all ages. The night will be capped off by an amazing fireworks display right in the heart of Churchill Meadows and Mississauga's Ward 10.

The Steering Committee is always looking for dedicated, hands-on volunteers who have skills and the passion to give back to their community through a worthwhile event. Whether as a voting member on the Board of Directors, or part of one of the sub-committees that is focused on a particular area, you are welcome and encouraged to connect with any board member to indicate your willingness to get involved.

Many thanks are extended to our Honourary Chair, Councillor Sue McFadden, for her unwavering support of this festival.

General Contact Information:


Mailing address:
PO Box 57082 Brittany Glen Postal Outlet
Mississauga, ONĀ  L5M 0M5

Logo FNL graphic only

Congratulations to Jeson Ruel Berina, winner of the
Canada Day Together Festival logo competition!


Honourary Chair:

Councillor Sue McFadden


Sonia Ojha


Rajib Dey


Jyotika Lalwani


Jen Joseph


Event Planner:

Michelle Planche

Sub-committee Chairs:

Logistics: Jyotika Lalwani

Program: Sabina Alam

Promotions: Nifa Alphonso

Sponsorship: Sonia Ojha

Volunteers: Rajib Dey

Members At Large:

Vinaya Mathews

Hans Ostrem

David Raakman

Garima Shamsukha


Non-Voting Member:

Syed Khalid Ahsan